writing

The Difference in Today

Yesterday I disappeared
My mind light years away from certainty.

You found me lovely and said you loved me
Between cold toes and rotting fruit,
And then the matter dissolved and shrank.
Evolved into a bitter hatred

It took all but two lingering seconds.

Come Monday I’ll decide that I’m not numb for no good reason.
Cheating peace by faking happiness.
You’re no longer worth my time.
I’m no longer worth my time.

The difference in today
Is it took quicker for me to die.

Jiffy

I stopped writing for ages and sunk back into a deep depression and realised all I feel is nothing. But I kept reading your amazing poems and felt inspired.

…I still can’t write for shit.

3 thoughts on “The Difference in Today

Leave a Reply

