writing

On How to Grow Darkness

These creases in my palms caused angst to grow.
I planted misery with blood and waited,
Bated breath held hostage in my lungs.
My mind slowly unraveled and came undone
And hesitation clouded sensibility,
Until I ran, I split, I sped and soared
Awarding me that final gulp
Of air.

Packed densely with fear and doubt
And blindly I felt until I soared again
Landing deftly into the darkest clearing,
Disappearing back into the creases of my mind.

Doubt

it’s never as easy as running full force into a wall and knocking the ill feeling out of you. it doesn’t help, it only makes you feel better for a minute.

2 thoughts on “On How to Grow Darkness

Leave a Reply

