writing

Lovingly in Retrospect

Lovingly I let him go
And wander on my many levels,
We opened boxed up wounds and weapons
When dawn broke, in my heart he sat and settled.

Nestled in our crippled spaces,
Craving affection through abject discord.

When we walked and reached the end of my hands
Gripped lovingly, so lovingly and struggling,
With tension choking open lesions
And trauma piercing crated mistakes until,
There was nothing left but shreds of distrust.

But lovingly, I let him go
And wandered back out to the earth.

Lovingly

A poem in ten minutes. Reasons why I am not a poet:
a) I cannot write.

2 thoughts on “Lovingly in Retrospect

Leave a Reply

